European Youth Culture Award

Submissions

Submit your proposal!

The European Youth Culture Award is open for everyone. The proposals can be projects (no matter by whom they are operated), initiatives, scientific work etc. The proposal can be submitted in English or in German.

The submitted projects/works/initiatives must either be ongoing or must have concluded at the earliest in the calendar year preceding the year of the ceremony. Projects can not propose themselves. The proposal has to come from a non-participant party.

The submissions must not contradict the principles of “Respect! Die Stiftung”: the promotion of tolerance and open-mindedness, reduction and condemnation of violence, sexism, racism and of other totalitary and inhuman attitudes and behaviours and the promotion of democratic principles.

Click here to learn more about the criteria of evaluation.

Proposals for the European Youth Culture Award 2019 can be submitted from the 15th of January on. The nominees of the year 2018 will be announced on the 10th of August on this website. The award ceremony will take place on the 7th of September 2018 in Berlin.

European Youth Culture Award

Vorschlag einreichen

Reichen Sie Ihren Vorschlag ein!

Der European Youth Culture Award ist offen für alle. Ausgezeichnet werden können Projekte (unabhängig von ihrer Trägerschaft), Initiativen, wissenschaftliche Arbeiten etc. Die Einreichung kann in deutscher oder englischer Sprache verfasst werden.

Eingereicht werden können laufende oder abgeschlossene Projekte/Arbeiten/Initiativen. Bei abgeschlossenen Projekten/Arbeiten/Initiativen sollte der Abschluss frühestens im Kalenderjahr vor der Preisverleihung liegen. Projekte etc. können sich allerdings nicht selbst bewerben, sondern die Einreichung muss durch eine nicht beteiligte Person erfolgen!

Die Beiträge dürfen den Grundsätzen von „Respekt! Die Stiftung“, also der Förderung von Toleranz und Weltoffenheit, dem Abbau und der Ächtung von Gewalt, Sexismus, Rassismus und anderen totalitären und menschenfeindlichen Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen und der Förderung demokratischer Prinzipien nicht widersprechen.

Erfahren Sie hier, nach welchen Kriterien alle Einreichungen bewertet werden.

Vorschläge für den European Youth Culture Award 2019 können ab dem 15. Januar 2019 eingereicht werden. Die Nominierten des Jahres 2018 werden am 10. August auf dieser Seite bekanntgegeben, die Preisverleihung findet am 7. September 2018 in Berlin statt.